The Top DSM Community on the Web

For 1990-1999 Mitsubishi Eclipse, Eagle Talon, Plymouth Laser, and Galant VR-4 Owners. Log in to remove most ads.

Please Support ExtremePSI
Please Support Fuel Injector Clinic

97 GSX do i have a crank walk?

This site may earn a commission from merchant
affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Kamal_GSX

Probationary Member
Apr 4, 2011
Brampton, ON_Canada
Hey there guys,

I'm a newbie to the site and i have some concerns about my 97 gsx, and hopefully i don't have a CW.

last month i had a sticky clutch but not just turning the left it just sticks all the time so i went ahead and replaced my slave and master cylinders,also bled the car so many times but still the issue occurs.. what i get now is that when i push in the pedal it goes in and i can change gears but it comes only halfway up and i have to use my feet to pull it back out and push it again to change gears but then when i change gears i have no problem and the car runs fine, but when i push down on the pedal it goes all the way in and only comes halfway up.. if i don't pull it back with my feet it'll start reeving and wont move.

it seems if something is weak and the pedal does not have any pressure to come back up fully

can anyone help me out here

and its hard finding anyone who works with DSM in the GTA so if anybody knows anyone that works with DSM in Canada Toronto area let me know please.

There's only one way to tell for sure, get down there and measure crankshaft endplay.

I did all of that and everything seems okay, but now this is my situation: