Welcome to DSMtuners - The Talon, Laser, and Eclipse performance enthusiast resource



















Login



See All DSMtuners Supporting Vendors
Go Back   DSMtuners > DSM Forums > General > Frequently Answered DSM Questions > Newbie Thread Graveyard
Welcome to DSMtuners
You are currently browsing the site as a "Guest", which means your are either not registered or not logged in. This also means you have limited access to our site and cannot participate - you also are browsing the site with more advertisements than logged-in members.

Register an account and start participating!

Newbie Thread Graveyard: Repetitive questions already answered in the FAQ Forum, Tech Articles, other New Member required reading, VFAQ.com, etc. This is a read-only forum. If your thread ends up here, you didn't do the required reading.

Reply  
 
    
LinkBack   Thread Tools
Old 01-06-2006, 08:34 AM Show Printable Version Show Printable Version   Email this Post to a Friend Email this Post      #1 (permalink)
Proven Member
 

GinNBoost's Avatar
Car: 06 EVO IX SE
From: North Brunswick, New Jersey
Registered: Oct 2003
Tech Posts: 195
Photos: 4
Classifieds Rating: 9
Reputation: GinNBoost is more helpful than not

CarSponsorships.com?


Anyone signed up and been "selected" to be sponsored? I applied using their quick application thing, and they sent me an email saying I was selected. Now it says I have to pay 89 dollars so I can receive my sponsorship package and have my account created. Has anyone gone through with this? Figured I'd ask around before I get tangled up in a possible mess. Thanks.




____________________________
|-Adam-|
2006 EVO IX SE (365whp/372tq)
View photos of this member's car 

mark post as helpful recommend reputation points    Reply With Quote
Old 01-06-2006, 08:49 AM Show Printable Version Show Printable Version   Email this Post to a Friend Email this Post      #2 (permalink)
Proven Member
 

Blk95gs's Avatar
Car: 2005 Audi A4 1.8t quattro USP
From: Abingdon, Maryland
Registered: Apr 2002
Tech Posts: 358
Classifieds Rating: 7
Reputation: Blk95gs is more helpful than not
Send a message via AIM to Blk95gs
There's a bunch of threads on this so I'm sure you'll see it locked.

DON'T give them your money.

I did it just to see what happened, and called then asked for a refund.

You're basically just buying your way into a 'discount' club. And most of their parts are ridiculously overpriced. Stay far far far away from that.


____________________________
-AJ
Visit Blk95gs's homepage! 

mark post as helpful recommend reputation points    Reply With Quote
Old 01-06-2006, 08:52 AM Show Printable Version Show Printable Version   Email this Post to a Friend Email this Post      #3 (permalink)
Probationary Member
 

onephateclipse's Avatar
From: Wayne, Oklahoma
Registered: Jan 2006
Tech Posts: 6
Reputation: onephateclipse is an unknown
i did i got a sponsorship for like $600 worth the free decals from decals.com or something like that never did get them though i dont really like the graphics they had or anything but if you like graphics it is worth it i think.

mark post as helpful recommend reputation points    Reply With Quote
Old 01-06-2006, 08:53 AM Show Printable Version Show Printable Version   Email this Post to a Friend Email this Post      #4 (permalink)
Proven Member
 

GinNBoost's Avatar
Car: 06 EVO IX SE
From: North Brunswick, New Jersey
Registered: Oct 2003
Tech Posts: 195
Photos: 4
Classifieds Rating: 9
Reputation: GinNBoost is more helpful than not
Screw that then, alright thanks guys.


____________________________
|-Adam-|
2006 EVO IX SE (365whp/372tq)
View photos of this member's car 

mark post as helpful recommend reputation points    Reply With Quote
Old 01-06-2006, 08:59 AM Show Printable Version Show Printable Version   Email this Post to a Friend Email this Post      #5 (permalink)
Moderator
 

99gst_racer's Avatar
From: Coloma, Michigan
Registered: Apr 2003
Tech Posts: 8,354
Photos: 68
Classified Ads: 1
Classifieds Rating: 119
Reputation: You can trust this leader of the site
Try searching some of the company's previous names as well......
Their "sponserships" are nothing but a joke.....

Oddly enough, Shep Racing is on the line card of supporting vendors for them though......

Try searching:
"CarSponsorships"
"sportcompactpro"
"racerX"


____________________________
Paul

The Original 1G AWD Chromoly Crossmember
Visit 99gst_racer's homepage!  View photos of this member's car 

mark post as helpful recommend reputation points    Reply With Quote
Old 01-06-2006, 09:07 AM Show Printable Version Show Printable Version   Email this Post to a Friend Email this Post      #6 (permalink)
Moderator
 

L2RTSiAWD's Avatar
Car: 01 Trans-AM WS6
From: Mesa, Arizona
Registered: Apr 2002
Tech Posts: 7,349
Photos: 1
Classifieds Rating: 4
Reputation: You can trust this leader of the site
Send a message via AIM to L2RTSiAWD Send a message via Yahoo to L2RTSiAWD
Here is another thread.

www.carsponsorships.com ???

In the future please search before posting threads as it says in red to do above the new thread screen.


____________________________
John-
View photos of this member's car 

mark post as helpful recommend reputation points    Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools

 


» Recent DSM Videos
1gb AEM wastegate hood dump 2step
» Recent DSM Photo
Post your banner here

» Current Poll
How many times have you been to the Shootout?
1 - 38.28%
111 Votes
2-5 - 43.45%
126 Votes
6-10 - 10.69%
31 Votes
11-15 - 2.76%
8 Votes
16-20 - 4.83%
14 Votes
Total Votes: 290
You may not vote on this poll.
» Online Users: 647
240 members and 407 guests
Most users ever online was 1,704, 03-17-2008 at 09:11 PM.
DSMtuners Main Sections
DSM Forums
DSM Regional Forums
DSM Builds/Journals
DSM Articles
DSM Tech Guides
DSM Upgrade Paths
DSM Parts Reviews
DSM Vendor Reviews

DSM Classifieds
DSM Parts Guides
DSM Photos
DSM Videos
DSM Timeslips
DSM Dyno Sheets
Shirts & Apparel
DSMtuners Decals

Advertising Info
Our Sponsors
Site Rules
Terms of Service
Privacy Policy
Site FAQ
About Us
Contact Us

© 2012 DSMtuners.com - All Rights Reserved

DSMtuners is not affiliated with Diamond Star Motors. The Mitsubishi Eclipse, Eagle Talon, Plymouth Laser, Mitsubishi Galant VR-4, and associated logos are trademarks of Diamond Star Motors, Mitsubishi Motors, and Chrysler Corporation.

All times are GMT -7. The time now is 11:47 PM.


Vendor Tools vBulletin Plugins by Drive Thru Online, Inc.

Search Engine Optimization by vBSEO 3.6.0