The Top DSM Community on the Web

For 1990-1999 Mitsubishi Eclipse, Eagle Talon, Plymouth Laser, and Galant VR-4 Owners. Log in to remove most ads.

Please Support ExtremePSI
Please Support Fuel Injector Clinic

1G Best throttle body for our application...

This site may earn a commission from merchant
affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

SasaniFab

Proven Member
Dec 1, 2013
Mexico, Connecticut
So im looking to upgrade my throttle body as im more than likely upgrading to the new billet jmfab itm. Ive tried the s90 throttle body and experienced severe boost leaks through the shafts seals. After I disassembled the tb I noticed the shaft seals were installed backwards. Ive kind of lost faith in this throttle body. What are you guys running? Id still like to run a iac if possible.

Hands down the Infiniti Q45. I have been running it for over 10 years with zero issues. Rock solid idle, doesnt stall when coming to stop lights, at MOST you might have to throttle for 15 seconds on cold start in cold weather. During warm weather I dont have to. It's 90 mm so it will let in as much air as your turbo can stuff!!!! LOL. In those ten years I have had no issues withe any seals leaking and I have had many different units. Just my .02

Na 1g tb that I rebuilt no issues works like stock LOL of course with a 20g the tb isn't holding me back.

Hands down the Infiniti Q45. I have been running it for over 10 years with zero issues. Rock solid idle, doesnt stall when coming to stop lights, at MOST you might have to throttle for 15 seconds on cold start in cold weather. During warm weather I dont have to. It's 90 mm so it will let in as much air as your turbo can stuff!!!! LOL. In those ten years I have had no issues withe any seals leaking and I have had many different units. Just my .02