The Top DSM Community on the Web

For 1990-1999 Mitsubishi Eclipse, Eagle Talon, Plymouth Laser, and Galant VR-4 Owners. Log in to remove most ads.

Please Support Kiggly Racing
Please Support Fuel Injector Clinic

Want to buy a turbo kit but is there anything....

This site may earn a commission from merchant
affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

steven405

Probationary Member
Dec 12, 2010
Chicago, Illinois
Hey i have a 93 plymouth laser rs and im looking to get turbo for the car. Im a noob with cars and i dont know much but i was just wonder, if i were to buy a turbo kit for my car, can i just install it and be done with it? or are there other parts that i need to buy too?

Can i put a turbo Eclipse engine in my non turbo Eclipse?

better to just get a turbo car, this topic a has been discussed a lot.

does not have to buy a 4g63. i have a 420a and plan on turboing it as these cars become more rare, it's harder to find good base cars and he might not want to part with his, such as i don't. I have I have a solid car and plan on putting the turbo on it.

saying buy a new car doesn't answer his question.

for very small amounts of boost, an engine that is in good running condition can have a turbo kit installed with minimal added features. but things to look at are fuel pumps, injectors, piggybacks or some sort of tuner with an AFR gage.

i thought about getting a kit that could be slapped on in a short amount of time but figured I wouldn't be happy with it and an engine with higher mileage, i decided I just plan on taking my car off the road in the next 2 years and pulling the engine to do a full rebuild on it with a bigger turbo.

but use the search button. many people have asked this.