The Top DSM Community on the Web

For 1990-1999 Mitsubishi Eclipse, Eagle Talon, Plymouth Laser, and Galant VR-4 Owners. Log in to remove most ads.

Please Support Morrison Fabrications
Please Support ExtremePSI

Wiseco pistons?

This site may earn a commission from merchant
affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

I've been working under a hood for three years now, I've done rebuilds before, this doesn't really have anything to do with whether or not I can do the work this has to do with getting the engine bored properly good pistons then a good tune. This is just about the piston, not who's the better mechanic.

I was gonna run some wiseco standard pistons in my tsi. Now I'm skeptical myself. I'm going to talk to my machine shop to make sure my block was bored to OE spec in accordance with my pistons. You should do this also.

I've been working under a hood for three years now, I've done rebuilds before, this doesn't really have anything to do with whether or not I can do the work this has to do with getting the engine bored properly good pistons then a good tune. This is just about the piston, not who's the better mechanic.

Apparently you haven't read this thread, it does have to do with who is a better mechanic. Improper installation and specs, ruins parts regardless of quality of the product.