The Top DSM Community on the Web

For 1990-1999 Mitsubishi Eclipse, Eagle Talon, Plymouth Laser, and Galant VR-4 Owners. Log in to remove most ads.

Please Support Morrison Fabrications
Please Support Rix Racing

General Will some one please help get started on Burning 1G EPROM Chips?

This site may earn a commission from merchant
affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

ezz-e

15+ Year Contributor
Jul 4, 2007
holyoke, Massachusetts
I was hoping some one would share some info to a beginner on getting started with trying to tune with a e-prom burner. I am very new at it but i hear that it is not that hard to learn. I have a key driver chip in the car right now but im getting some new things done to the car and i will need to upgrade my tune to match some 750cc injectors. I have a eprom burner and chips in my possession all ready so i would really need help on what programs to use and how to start off

There's a couple websites worth checking out. The yahoo dsm-ecu group would be one of them. Tons of information and files to download. I'd recommend looking into Tunerpro and downloading the xdf definition file and the E931 code base from the yahoo group to do your updates. I've just started using it (used to use just a hex editor) and it's pretty nice and easy to use.

Another site worth checking out is ds-map.net. They do the speed density conversion for the 1gs. You'll have to get a few more components before you go that route (harness, moates ostrich, IAT sensor, GM 3-bar sensor, etc), but still something to possibly plan for down the road.