The Top DSM Community on the Web

For 1990-1999 Mitsubishi Eclipse, Eagle Talon, Plymouth Laser, and Galant VR-4 Owners. Log in to remove most ads.

Please Support Rix Racing
Please Support Morrison Fabrication

Why do women do this $h!t??? (Rant: Just venting)

This site may earn a commission from merchant
affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Status
Not open for further replies.

HighPSIRacing

15+ Year Contributor
Dec 28, 2004
Chandler, Arizona
My woman saved up 2K to buy a car, pay tags... and a week ago she asked me to go with her to shop for cars. (I am an ASE certified mechanic for what that's worth) I was cool with it, but in traditional female fashion she liked all the F-ing junkers that had pretty paint jobs and TONS of mileage on them. Yesterday we finally found a 87 Civic (I know, but it's for her not me) in good shape with 117K on it, a new metalic blue paint job an auto tranny, a ton of new parts... (she didn't want a 5-speed even though she drives them just fine). I talked the guy into giving me a great deal on it and she was all happy and said that she'd go down there and pay him today since it was about 7pm and the ATM's won't shell out that kinda cash. I tryed to call her this morning and no answer, I called a little later and her sister told me she was taking a shower and would have her call me right back, I called back a half an hour later and no answer. She finally called me back 3 hours later and tells me she bought a car, I said, "so you went and bought it then?" She tells me no and that she went out shopping for cars and bought an 89 civic hatch 5-speed with over 200K on it cause it's F-ing metalic purple and has a F-ing CD player in it. I am so irritated, frusterated with her I don't know what to say or do. She did the classic woman, "Don't be mad" and I said the classic "I'm not" even though I am. I just don't want to be fixin