The Top DSM Community on the Web

For 1990-1999 Mitsubishi Eclipse, Eagle Talon, Plymouth Laser, and Galant VR-4 Owners. Log in to remove most ads.

Please Support RTM Racing
Please Support STM Tuned

whats needed to break into 12s in 1/4 mile?

This site may earn a commission from merchant
affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

lilwine

Probationary Member
Sep 5, 2012
Fairmount, Indiana
Looking for a good way to get into the 12s without going big turbo. I want it to be very responsive. any turbo and setup that is recommended

I pulled off mid 12s in a fwd srt4 on radials. I am a pretty good driver so the driver mod isn't an issue. I was just curious what people would prefer for setup. I know many people have different outlooks.

Driving a FWD neon and an AWD eclipse are going to be different so you will still have to get used to launching the car. 12's is pretty easy these days for an AWD car.

You can go evoIII 16g, 1000cc injectors, e85, dsmlink, FMIC, walbro 255, fuel pressure regulator, some ARP headstuds, wideband and boost gauge. That should be an easy 12sec setup and if you take some weight out of the car and are the driver you claim to be, it could be a pretty easy 11sec car.

If you stick to pump gas which is boring, you can still go with the evo III 16g, 650s, and the rest is the same ^. You can make 300+ on a 16g on pump gas which should be more than enough for 12s.

I've actually looking into the 16g and 12g. Are you capable of 12s with a stock turbo?