The Top DSM Community on the Web

For 1990-1999 Mitsubishi Eclipse, Eagle Talon, Plymouth Laser, and Galant VR-4 Owners. Log in to remove most ads.

Please Support Fuel Injector Clinic
Please Support ExtremePSI

Thinking of a 75shot with my 16g/e85 setup

This site may earn a commission from merchant
affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

JayRolla

15+ Year Contributor
Feb 23, 2006
Colorado Spring, Colorado
Well Im already bored of this 16g and want a little more. I was thinking of a new turbo but I love the fast spool up. I dont have a raised rev limiter and dont want to fall out of boost when Im switching gears.

So I have decided with a 75shot of some nitrous. But I am a complete newb when using stuff. What would be the safest and most efficient kit to buy? When tuning do I just make sure the afr is fine and thats it?

I was talking with a guy that had a stock 14b with a 100 shot and the car was a monstor. I think I would be happier gaining 100hp on they setup I have now instead of a new turbo.

A regular wet kit or direct port kit will do. Direct port will be better because you know each cylinder is getting the same amount of nitrous as the others.

When you first start to spray you will need to turn the boost down. I would just put a hose with no boost controller to the wastegate to begin with. When you spray the boost will spike, especially that turbo. Also pull timing. If you don't have something like dsmlink then turn the cas a little to retard timing. You shouldn't have to mess with anything air/fuel wise that much with a wet kit. After you know the air/fuel is good you can throw a boost controller on it. Get to the boost you want then try to bring the timing back to 5*. If you are using pump you might not be able to bring the timing all the way back to 5* due to knock.