The Top DSM Community on the Web

For 1990-1999 Mitsubishi Eclipse, Eagle Talon, Plymouth Laser, and Galant VR-4 Owners. Log in to remove most ads.

Please Support ExtremePSI
Please Support ExtremePSI

Stroker + e85 + GT30r | Is Mitsu Bolt on Enough?

This site may earn a commission from merchant
affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

grantman10

15+ Year Contributor
Mar 10, 2008
Kingsley, Michigan
Ok, let me start by saying that i am new to the ball bearing turbo world. Having a 16g car and going out and buying a 2gb stroker GT30r on a whim, im now faced with major restrictions in the exhaust arena...

Mod List:
Base: 1997 Mitsubishi Eclipse GSX

Engine: (Fresh Rebuild)
6-bolt turbo block
4g64 Crank
Eagle Rods
Weisco Pistons 8:5:1
ARP head and main studs
Mitsubishi MLS Headgasket
Crower Springs
Titanium Retainers
Nitrided valves
BC 272 Cams

Flow:
SBR GT30r Bolt On (4" inlet comp side | surge?
Internally Gated
Stock 2g Manifold
Stock 2g o2 Housing
2.5" Until Flex, 3" Unrestricted

SBR Long Route Intercooler
Bushar UICP w/ Gus modded 1g bov
JMF SMIM
1g TB
4" Recirc Intake

Drivetrain:
TRE Stage 2 Trannsmission
ACT 2900
Stock Flywheel?
B&M Short Shifter
ES Shifter Plate Bushings
UH Shift Bushings

Fuel:
Walbro 255 (rewired)
Aeromotive AFPR
FIC 850cc Injectors

Tuning:
DSMLink V2
Greddy EGT
AEM wideband
Glowshift Oil Pressure
Unhacked 2g MAF
Turbo Timer / EBC

Suspension:
Eibach Prokit Springs
KYB GR-2 Struts
Polyurethane Bushings
Power Slot Rotors
Enkei RSF2 Wheels
225/45/17 Falken Ziex ZE-512

So i have been thinking of my plans with this car, and its getting a rebuild right now, so the different stroker parts are up in the air, but i want to reuse the crank and rods at least, heads fine.