The Top DSM Community on the Web

For 1990-1999 Mitsubishi Eclipse, Eagle Talon, Plymouth Laser, and Galant VR-4 Owners. Log in to remove most ads.

Please Support ExtremePSI
Please Support Rix Racing

some noob questions?

This site may earn a commission from merchant
affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Benshooter

10+ Year Contributor
Dec 9, 2009
Las Vegas, Nevada
Hello all, I recently acquired a 95 Talon Tsi with a 6 bolt swap and a bunch of mods. I'm somewhat new to DSMs but my first was a 92 N/T eclipse about 5 years ago.

I've been lurking, reading, and researching the forums, FAQs, and whatnot for the last few days, but I still have some questions.

First, I would like to apologize if any of this is answered somewhere else. If it is, please delete this and direct me there.

The current mod list: Very large cone filter, hard intake pipe, greddy type s BOV(vented correctly), JR Speed factory racing front mount intercooler(its huge), 16G turbo, ported wastegate hole, Tial 38 WG on SS O2 housing, Punishment racing j-pipe, turboXS dual stage boost controller, Prosport boost gauge, Walbro 255lph fp, Rebuilt head with beehive dual springs, some kind of aftermarket valve seals, Web cams, ARP head studs, 3" turbo back exhaust w/ magna-flow muffler, some aftermarket tubular exhaust headers.

From what I read, i should get larger injectors, and a better than stock fuel pressure reg? With proper tuning, what would a ball-park hp figure be for this setup as it is?

I'm pulling out the motor and trans tomorrow to replace a broken clutch fork (clutch has an ACT pressure plate, I'm assuming that's the culprit). So I'll have excellent access to everything, is there anything I should replace or look at while I have everything out?

Thank you.