The Top DSM Community on the Web

For 1990-1999 Mitsubishi Eclipse, Eagle Talon, Plymouth Laser, and Galant VR-4 Owners. Log in to remove most ads.

Please Support Kiggly Racing
Please Support Morrison Fabrication

Ricky's 1998 GSX Street/Track Build

This site may earn a commission from merchant
affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

October 17

Well guys, I haven't forgotten about my GSX. It was at the shop for about 3 weeks back in June/July and once I had gotten the car back I started playing more with my evo 8. Mainly because it was summer and it was nice to be out driving something rather than wrenching. So after nearly 5 months, i'm back at it again.

During the summer I did a few things to my 8, did a JDM rear end and touched up the bay a bit. Love having a stealthy engine bay that packs a decent punch ;)

C4C3F263-3597-4CC1-B760-C76E4105DE76_zpssgsthoxg.jpg
BB7C1ECE-DC30-4C77-8AAD-65DE303A0715_zpspeholpz0.jpg
EEF6A984-7327-4F93-9809-589ED2BFD5A4_zpsbgqh1wyz.jpg

Now, the car is repaired, perfectly. I can't wait to get it back together and have some photos done. It really excited me to get the car back, i thought the car was really clean before. It's even more motivating having it back and pretty.

Well, over the course of the summer I had my build on my gsx in the back of my head often. But really couldn't justify spending a large amount of money on another built motor. I'm not seeking a huge amount of power immediately so my main concern changed to cleaning things up and getting the car running reliably. I still plan to run the HX40 but don't have many intentions on really pushing it.
SO, with that said these were the things that happened today:

Removed insulation on fire wall
Removed Power Steering
Removed ABS (which has been bad for 4 years)
Removed factory clutch line

these are the changes that I will be making:

JNZ ABS delete kit