The Top DSM Community on the Web

For 1990-1999 Mitsubishi Eclipse, Eagle Talon, Plymouth Laser, and Galant VR-4 Owners. Log in to remove most ads.

Please Support JNZ Tuning
Please Support ExtremePSI

Project 93 - 93 AWD Talon street build

This site may earn a commission from merchant
affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

n0de

10+ Year Contributor
Sep 22, 2012
Bolingbrook, Illinois
Ok, so this is my first time building a DSM. Previous to this I've been a die hard 3000gt/Stealth fan (I've owned 2 in the past). I've also owned a 2003 BMW M3 that i tried my hand at modding, but its way too damn expensive.

Backstory:

My last stealth was one of the first DR-800 turbo cars running around on the street, now its time for me to build my first DSM.

As of 10/2012 I've relocated to Jacksonville,FL all the way from Chicago, IL. Before leaving I picked up a 93 1g auto AWD talon from a friend in Illinois. There were lots of new parts including a new evo big 16g, head was redone, new sensors, water pump, etc... Unfortunately everything but the block was outside the car, so we had a little over a week to assemble it.

After putting together the motor and diagnosing some minor issues (boost leaks, injectors, etc) It was finally drivable 1 day before I had to leave for Florida.

And oh yes... I drove it all the way to Florida (was scary).

After making it to Jacksonville I decided that the significant rust on the under-body of the car and all of the additional maintenance it would have to forgo before I could start really modding it, that it wasn't really worth modding, so I bought another one :)

Along with the new talon I decided that I wouldn't daily the 1g Auto because of reliability, so i also picked up a Nissan Titan the following week.

Cars: