The Top DSM Community on the Web

For 1990-1999 Mitsubishi Eclipse, Eagle Talon, Plymouth Laser, and Galant VR-4 Owners. Log in to remove most ads.

Please Support RTM Racing
Please Support Fuel Injector Clinic

Please Guide me through my 4g63 6 bolt 500+ WHP journey!

This site may earn a commission from merchant
affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

cjeclipse

Probationary Member
Mar 23, 2022
Honolulu, Hawaii
Hi everyone! this is my very first build. Im still learning as i go.

So i have a 4g63 6 bolt but, leave the engine internals and transmission upgrades/problems up to me.

So as i learned, there's proper turbo, intercooler, and intercooler piping sizes on different applications.

My question is. What are reliable options you would recommend for my build trying to push it to at least 500whp reliably?
1. What turbo, intercooler and piping sizes should i look for? And what brands are most recomended? While still on a budget (but no ebay stuff). For the piping I just need to know what size? Cause i will be wielding and fitting these myself. Or does size or lengths really matter on piping? Or just the intercooler?

2. What i already have for the build (these are bought second hand):
Magnus fuel rail
Precision injectors 1200cc
550 walboro fuel pump
Fuelab fuel filter housing and regulator
ECMLink v3
Speed density kit
Turboxs BOV

*now on this list is there anything i should change for my goals?? And does any of this brake easily that i shouldn’t have bought second hand?

3. what wastegate should i buy thats reliable but not overkill on the price?

4. Any top mount turbo manifold i should buy? Or should i just make my own? Equal length or unequal length? Or no matter?

Leave the transmission and clutch side for another thread cause i wont be using any stock transmissions.