The Top DSM Community on the Web

For 1990-1999 Mitsubishi Eclipse, Eagle Talon, Plymouth Laser, and Galant VR-4 Owners. Log in to remove most ads.

Please Support Kiggly Racing
Please Support STM Tuned

General No Start with MS3X (420A)

This site may earn a commission from merchant
affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

PopNSnap

Probationary Member
Oct 8, 2019
Mountain Home, Arkansas
I'm still new to this so please be patient with me. I'm working on a 1996 Eclipse with the 420A/5speed. We installed a MS3X ECU in this thing and can't get it started. We pulled the fuel rail and found that the injectors are 30lb Accels. Using the stock coil pack with resistor type plugs. I have it set on batch fire for now to eliminate the cam sensor as a problem. I really don't know anything about this long block, the customer says it's been stroked and/or poked so it's no longer a 2.0. I'm getting fuel and spark, but it's not firing up. Just popping, either through the exhaust or intake depending on what the timing is set at for cranking. I'm not sure how to post a MSQ on here, but I added some photos of the screen so you all can help. I took two of the composite logger, one in Falling Edge and the other in Rising Edge. Any help would be appreciated.

You must be logged in to view this image or video.

Input capture should be set to falling edge. And Flip polarity on cam should be normal not inverted. My cranking advance is set to 10 deg.

Hope this helps.