The Top DSM Community on the Web

For 1990-1999 Mitsubishi Eclipse, Eagle Talon, Plymouth Laser, and Galant VR-4 Owners. Log in to remove most ads.

Please Support Rix Racing
Please Support Fuel Injector Clinic

New to DSMTuners, South Suburbs 99 GSX

This site may earn a commission from merchant
affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Hi-PSI99GSX

Probationary Member
Jan 28, 2011
Peotone, Illinois
I just wanted to make a quick thread to introduce myself. My name is Tony, I have a 99 GSX with a FP Evo 3 16g, FMIC, WBO2, etc etc, I have a full mods list in my profile. It needs some TLC on it as the clear coat is peeling in some spots, but I'm having it painted in the spring. I have owned two Evo's before and I am not "new" to the 4g63. I hope to get out this spring to as many meets as possible. I have been a parts manager for about 4 years and also know how to do paint and bodywork, detailing and machine buffing, and of course I do all of my own wrenching. I'll get some pictures of the car posted up hopefully tomorrow. :thumb:

Thanks man, does anyone have any preference or experience with either the Brian Crower 272's, GSC S2's, or the HKS 272's? I'm going to order a set along with some new lifters and I would like to know of any feedback.

I have an Apex'i SAFC neo fuel management, 680cc injectors, walbro 255lph pump, and I plan on getting it fully tuned by AMS after the install. With a 16G turbo is a 272 maybe too big?

That's cool, I have about two weeks to decide before I order this stuff up. I'm hoping to get low 12's out of the car, it shouldn't be too hard to acheive.

I have Crower 272's and I have no complaints. They don't make as much power as the hks 272's they're more comparable to the hks 264's but I like them. They're fairly cheap and in my opinion a good cam for a 16g.