The Top DSM Community on the Web

For 1990-1999 Mitsubishi Eclipse, Eagle Talon, Plymouth Laser, and Galant VR-4 Owners. Log in to remove most ads.

Please Support ExtremePSI
Please Support Morrison Fabrication

New Old member (Long Story)

This site may earn a commission from merchant
affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

2gSpyder4g64

10+ Year Contributor
Dec 28, 2009
Mexico City, Central_America
hey guys i´ve bben arround 2009 in the site i dont post much but i read everything haha.

My name is pepe im from mexico city, i'm 19 yers old , im in 2nd semester of transport desing ( Mostly car design :D ) and i have 2 dsms :).

I got my first DSM when i was 16 ,i was actually looking for a z3 M when i found something i had never seen, it was a gun metal spyder when i saw it i inmediatly knew i wanted one of those haha. so i just keept looking untill i found the perfect one ( it had some paint issues and the roof structure had missing pieces and the cloth top was all ragged)

This is how it looks today :)
You must be logged in to view this image or video.

Its all stock but the rear drum brakes i swaped them for disks :) and it had drilled and slotter "stoptech" rotors only haha
One day i decided to take it to the track LOL my first time ever i did 21.xx seconds :ohdamn: i really didnt knew when was the finish line so i just stoped acelerating and my best was 19.03 still a lame ass time haha but the track is at 7380 ft above sea level, even with those terrible times i wasnt the slowest guy there some ricers with underglow and flame trowers did 27 and 28 secs ;o haha

With those terrible times i decided i was going to do the dohc head swap and turbocharge it, but then i decied that the car is really well mantind and i wanted to keep it stock and dont mess with it.