The Top DSM Community on the Web

For 1990-1999 Mitsubishi Eclipse, Eagle Talon, Plymouth Laser, and Galant VR-4 Owners. Log in to remove most ads.

Please Support ExtremePSI
Please Support Fuel Injector Clinic

My Fuse Box Relocation and Cleanup Project - Part 23

This site may earn a commission from merchant
affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

turbosax2

Nov 19, 2006
Mechanicsburg, Pennsylvania
Realistically, I'm hoping to have it running by next summer. I'm a college student and I'm in the marching band, so I can only get home to work on it some weekends. Plus, my friend and I still need to finish the blast cabinet. Plus, I need to save up money to replace the front knuckles, axles, abs sensors, tie rods, and lower control arms. It sucks, but I've accepted that I won't get to drive it for awhile. :toobad:

Don't worry though, I'll keep taking pictures and hopefully within the next couple months I can throw the engine back together and maybe get some wallpaper quality pictures LOL

I guess I'll throw up a rough to-do list:

Have some more things welded
Finish blasting and powdercoating parts
Minor porting and more polishing on turbo
Reassemble turbo
Take care of minor rust on chassis and repaint spots
Paint brake / fuel lines on firewall
Cover up unused holes on firewall
Redo underlining in fender wells
Clean rust off block
Clean lifters and replace cam seals
Reassemble engine (no timing belt on) / flywheel, clutch, manifolds, turbo, etc.
Do some of the wiring with engine on stand
Mate engine with transmission and put only them back in car
More wiring (no wire loom yet, kept open to troubleshoot)
Either pull engine to finish it up and install timing belt, or just do it with engine in car
Modify downpipe/catback and install vband clamp between them
Put rest of stuff in engine bay, fill fluids, start car