The Top DSM Community on the Web

For 1990-1999 Mitsubishi Eclipse, Eagle Talon, Plymouth Laser, and Galant VR-4 Owners. Log in to remove most ads.

Please Support Kiggly Racing
Please Support ExtremePSI

My first DSM 1g Talon TSI AWD

This site may earn a commission from merchant
affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

myboostedtalon

Probationary Member
Nov 7, 2010
Troy, Missouri
Ive been lurking around here and gathering info about my car. I have 1990 Talon TSI AWD. Im new to dsms but not cars. I bought a wrecked Eclipse GSX for 500 and swapped motor tranny rear end and black interior into a tolon shall i picked up for 400 bucks. Mods that came on car are 16g turbo,550 injectors brand new stage 3 clutch, chrome 2g GST rims and brand new tires, full 3in exhaust, and a crushed bov. i bought A brand new AEM wideband, 30/30 boost, and exhaust temp gauge for 125 with a pillar gauge pod. The only thing i have done is a greddy type s bov but soon to come is my poilshed turbonetics super 60, fmic, and upgraded fuel pump(not sure what yet). I will have pics up as soon as i figure out how to upload them from my phone.

i got an awesome deal on them and the talon shell was almost flawless no rust just a small paint chip on the front bumper and on the drivers door. i didnt have the power i thought i should have and with a manual boost controler closed almost all the way it was only hitting 7-9 psi max i believe it was a coupe teeth out of time and currently have it tore apart waiting for the snow to melt so i can put it back together. could that have been my problem?

welcome to the site and nice ride! I am also new to the whole dsm thing but have a passion for speed and just starting the process of learning the DSM ways

Looks like it was done mostly right with proper data monitoring, are you logging/tuning at all?