The Top DSM Community on the Web

For 1990-1999 Mitsubishi Eclipse, Eagle Talon, Plymouth Laser, and Galant VR-4 Owners. Log in to remove most ads.

Please Support ExtremePSI
Please Support Morrison Fabrication

My first build!

This site may earn a commission from merchant
affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

FearlessNick

10+ Year Contributor
Jan 3, 2011
Casa Grande, Arizona
Wwll, this is my first build. For my 420a 1998 Eclipse RS.
I'm just building up a regular engine. No performace internals. So i bought this engine, the guy said it has 80k on it. So I have took this whole thing apart because it was all carboned up. But everything is looking good so far. I have a ton of pictuers that I will put up later. So pretty much the whole thing is apart and today when i go into the shop I'm going to clean my valves, springs etc. But good thing I have my dad helping me. Lets hope I dont run into any trouble.

3-28-11
Well last Friday I was at work and I was going to start putting my head together. I found out all of my exuast vavles were bent. I new I was going to come on this because I bought the engine with the timing belt cover all broken and no belt and missing a timing component. So today the head is getting sent in to have it checked and put back together for me with brand new vavles. Sorry I still have not posted pics yet. I have been super busy.

4-14-11