The Top DSM Community on the Web

For 1990-1999 Mitsubishi Eclipse, Eagle Talon, Plymouth Laser, and Galant VR-4 Owners. Log in to remove most ads.

Please Support Morrison Fabrications
Please Support Rix Racing

I need a bit of help with dsmlink airflow tables

This site may earn a commission from merchant
affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

partylikeits82

10+ Year Contributor
May 9, 2009
Iron Ridge, Wisconsin
Please bear with me as I am still fairly new to tuning. I did some searching, and I couldn't find an answer to my question. I don't know, maybe I didnt look hard enough, or maybe I'm just blind. Anyway, I am a bit confused as to what the purpose of the dsmlink airflow table is. I understand that with an afc, the purpose of creating a compensation table is to trick the ecu into thinking there is less air flowing into the engine, thus shortening up the injector pulse. In dsmlink, you can directly change the injector compensation as well as the dead time. So I am a bit confused as to what the purpose of the airflow table is, if you can use the fuel section to compensate for bigger injectors. For reference, I am running dsmlink v 2.5 with Fuel injector clinic 650s. The kid that had it before me had it tuned at 18 psi with a 14b, and it is running extremely rich. The only modifications to the fuel system are bigger injectors. I am planning on a bigger fuel pump and fpr, but I am just trying to get it running right at the moment. If anyone could answer my question or point me in the direction of a helpful link, it would be greatly appreciated.

Anyway, I am a bit confused as to what the purpose of the dsmlink airflow table is.
To correct airflow? :p