1. Join the Community!

DSMtuners is a massive archive of DSM information - but more importantly, it's a COMMUNITY! Join in and participate with other DSMers, and invite all of your DSM friends to make this place their home. Chat with others, create a build thread, post questions and answers. Get involved! Logging in will also remove many of the advertisements, along with this notice. ;)

2G Hi everyone! Thanks for having me.

Posted by Bam, Jul 6, 2020

Please Support Kiggly Racing
Please Support STM Tuned
  1. Bam

Bam Probationary Member

Joined Jul 6, 2020
    Detroit, Michigan
    I'm new to the forums, but not that new to DSMs. I'm Bam and I live right outside Detroit. Ive been working on and restoring cars for around 15 years. I'm not that new to DSMs, but new to doing in depth mechanical work on them. Before, it was just basic maintenance on my first two 2G's.
    This newest 2G is the only one I have done any real work to. I recently purchased a super clean 99 GS with a rod knock for $400. I actually fixed the bad rod bearing temporarily and drove it until I found a suitable replacement engine to build. I found one already built but never really ran. I have done the engine swap and many other repairs or upgrades. I'm still running into issues, but getting closer to ironing it all out. My background is mainly SAAB and Honda. My experience with DSM is limited, but my mechanical knowledge is pretty decent.

Anyways, thanks for having me in the forums.

165  2

1999 Mitsubishi Eclipse N/T
    fwd · manual · 2G DSM
  2. 1990TSIAWDTALON

1990TSIAWDTALON Moderator

Joined Nov 14, 2013
    Independence, Kansas