The Top DSM Community on the Web

For 1990-1999 Mitsubishi Eclipse, Eagle Talon, Plymouth Laser, and Galant VR-4 Owners. Log in to remove most ads.

Please Support Morrison Fabrications
Please Support STM Tuned

Hey everyone, hello from minnesota! new dsm'r here.

This site may earn a commission from merchant
affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Beau46290

10+ Year Contributor
May 31, 2011
The Cloud, Minnesota
hey everyone i am fairly new to dsm's, have worked on em but nothing turbo or awd for that matter.

a friend recently passed away and im the proud new owner of his 1995 Eagle Talon TSi AWD. I need some help in getting it going and think this forum will help me out greatly!

now as for me, im 24, live in central minnesota, and do concrete out of state a bit. have a family and enjoy it up here in the woods. :) fell free to ask any questions. thanks!!!

Beau

and sorry if the pictures load funny (upside down ect) ;)

Attachments

• IMG_0361.jpg
    IMG_0361.jpg
    47.8 KB · Views: 75
  • IMG_0364.jpg
    IMG_0364.jpg
    75.8 KB · Views: 67
Welcome to the site amigo. I am a legal resident of Minnesota. Just stuck in Oklahoma because of the Army haha.. Born and raised in Rochester.

As far as the car goes, I would normally say get rid of the wing and yada yada yada but honestly I wouldnt change a thing if it used to be your buddies car. Just build around it and keep it in rememberence of him. Nice to meet you man and happy posting.

thanks ya guys and yeah the wing is a tab bit bulkier but kinda flows with a good side shot. def not anything to make it perform better i would imagine though, LOL. id kinda like to change the skirts but that can be a headache to find matching paint. :/ just need to figure out how to put the oil lines in for the turbo and find a lower inter-cooler pipe to pull it all together. :)