The Top DSM Community on the Web

For 1990-1999 Mitsubishi Eclipse, Eagle Talon, Plymouth Laser, and Galant VR-4 Owners. Log in to remove most ads.

Please Support Rix Racing
Please Support Fuel Injector Clinic

graduated college and jobless

This site may earn a commission from merchant
affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

importpower99

15+ Year Contributor
May 8, 2006
fogelsville, Pennsylvania
Just seeing if any body else has the same problem or ran into the same problem. Just graduated with a B.S in criminal justice and still have no post-college job(i work now). It also helps that i don't know what i want to do in life. I would like to do something in sales possibly or automotive management, which is what i kinda do now. HELP!!!!:cry:

Im in the same boat. I graduated in may with a B.S. in Finance and no work yet. Im looking for something along the lines of Financial Analyst or in Accounting.

I guess ill just go back to school and get my Masters or maybe just go to law school.

Almost everyone is unemployed for a while after they get their BS or BA. Going to get your MS or MA or MBA and finding a job somewhere in a field that may not have anything to do with what you got your degree in is an option.

Been there done that. Went to school got my Associate's in business management and Automotive Technology. Now im Insurance agent. I guess im close being i sell auto insurance and its business related sorta.. in a way. But i know one thing i dont want to sell insurance all my life.

I am approaching this in the next few years upon acquiring my BS in Logistics Management. However, I have looked into the issue and the best idea that I can provide based on my readings is to be willing and able to relocate. Just start applying for jobs in multiple states.