The Top DSM Community on the Web

For 1990-1999 Mitsubishi Eclipse, Eagle Talon, Plymouth Laser, and Galant VR-4 Owners. Log in to remove most ads.

Please Support Rix Racing
Please Support ExtremePSI

ECM Link Help/Advice

This site may earn a commission from merchant
affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

greekgodchaos

15+ Year Contributor
Jul 4, 2007
Vancouver, Washington
Ok so here is the situation:

I put in an order for ECM Link v3 Lite off a seller on eBay, and I need to send them my setup so they can write the info on the chip thing. My planned setup is going to look something like this:

Denso 720cc Injectors
1g 1992 AWD MT ECU
GM MAF with MAFT
Rewired Walbro 255
AFPR
20g Bastard
25psi
Upgraded Engine Internals
etc, etc, etc....

Now because I am new to ECMLink, I'm having a difficult time understanding whether or not I must have V3 Full in order to run the GM MAF, I get this assumption from the comparison page on ECMLink's site that states that V3 lite is not GM MAF native. Now does that mean it wont work without a MAFT backing up the GM MAF or what? And if thats the case should I just switch to a 2g MAF? I would prefer to stick with the GM MAF since I already have the hardware and I like the blowthrough setup, but can someone fill me in to how I can go about doing this? Much appreciated guys. :thumb:

Alex

The description for "Native GM MAF support":

Run a GM MAF sensor directly into the ECU using our cable! No GM MAF translator device required. Our cable with the auto MAF adjustment tool makes dialing in a GM MAF sensor cake work.

If you planned on running a GM MAF with one of their cables, then yes v3 full we be the only way to go. But since you plan on running with a MAFT, you will have no problem. Just make sure to set the MAFT to 450cc injectors and zero everything else out.