The Top DSM Community on the Web

For 1990-1999 Mitsubishi Eclipse, Eagle Talon, Plymouth Laser, and Galant VR-4 Owners. Log in to remove most ads.

Please Support ExtremePSI
Please Support Morrison Fabrication

DSMRacer Game

This site may earn a commission from merchant
affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

ILLiCliPSE

20+ Year Contributor
Jan 11, 2003
Boynton Beach, Florida
Any c++ Programmers here interested in starting a project :D

Im thinking a DSM racing game with 1g and 2g turbo and non turbo cars, then have real life upgrades with real life results (star hahn aem unorthodox hks greddy etc)

We will need so programmers and modelers.

All sounds should be recorded using real cars, bov's etc

Any input is appreciated

Mike

Damit!!!! If i was C++ Certified I would definately help.

I'm just learning C. If I thought I knew where to even begin I'd help.

How long did it take you to learn c++?????

Originally posted by TurBoGs-T
How long did it take you to learn c++?????

Ive been programming for 3 years now, just finished advanced placement college programming class while in 11th grade.

What about java??? :D

This might be easier if we modified an existing game.

Games I could think of to modify:

Live for Speed - www.liveforspeed.net (realistic physics, excellent graphics, very extensibible modification engine already built in)

Pro Race Driver - www.codemasters.com/proracedriver/
(excellent graphics, already has a 2G talon model that could be modded to an Eclipse, decent physics)

Racer - www.racer.nl
(best candidate - EASY to customize & build cars, tracks, physics for, I believe the entire source code is available as well)