The Top DSM Community on the Web

For 1990-1999 Mitsubishi Eclipse, Eagle Talon, Plymouth Laser, and Galant VR-4 Owners. Log in to remove most ads.

Please Support Fuel Injector Clinic
Please Support Fuel Injector Clinic

CF wedding band?

This site may earn a commission from merchant
affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

red97tib

15+ Year Contributor
Mar 27, 2007
Des Moines, Iowa
Hello all. Haven't posted on this site in years just cause I got out of the dsm scene forever ago. Reason I have reappeared is because I have a question and I don't want my girl seeing this. Thinking about taking that fateful dive into marriage and my girl is dead set I need a ring. I'm a mechanic for a living and most mechanics don't wear them at all, but my girl is stubborn. So I've been thinking about what kind of ring I would want and I've heard about carbon fiber rings. I know it doesn't conduct electricity and I've heard it would shatter if I got my hand crushed instead of slicing my finger off. I've tried looking online but most crap I find is eBay or some other crap site for $25. Anybody know anything about carbon fiber wedding bands? How much, where at, what to look for? I don't wanna be cheap and pay like $30 but I also don't wanna break the bank. Thanks in advance.

I got a ceramic one that looks identical to tungsten (dark and shiny). Has held up well over 4 years, and doesn't get cold in cold weather. I don't wear it usuall when I'm working on cars, but I have and it hasn't scratched or chipped at all. I'm unsure what would happen if your hand got caught in something but I suspect it would be better than metal. It was about $90 btw.