The Top DSM Community on the Web

For 1990-1999 Mitsubishi Eclipse, Eagle Talon, Plymouth Laser, and Galant VR-4 Owners. Log in to remove most ads.

Please Support ExtremePSI
Please Support Rix Racing

Bushur Bottom End?

This site may earn a commission from merchant
affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

TxR6guy

15+ Year Contributor
Dec 18, 2006
Haltom, Texas
Hey guys im new to the DSM world been owning stangs for a while and wanted a change of pace with that being said i just purchased a 90 Eagle Talon TSi.

Right now the motor is out of the car along with the tranny, my goal is to build a 400-500hp car or atleast too build or buy a bottom end that will hold it so i dont have to pull it out again.

I guess my question is im looking too buy a :https://secure.buschurracing.com/catalog/product_info.php?cPath=22_34&products_id=149

Anyone here used this bottom end? I realize i could just keep it stock bottom end and have fun w/ alot of boost but figured i might as well do it now since the motor is out when i bought it.

Any other input would be appreciated btw looking too go the cheap and effective way. i figured it out on my stang 302 i figured i can do it on these, i know you dont need the most expensive parts to make it go just the right combo and that's where im researching right now on these cars.

Buschur dose great work, should be no problems out of the motor. Welcome to the dsm life. Congrats on leaving the mustangs it's about time you got smart

Yeah im excited too get my hands on this sleeper and that's the way i like em ugly but run like a badass out of hell :)

The car was in good shape other than the paint faiding from being outside no rust or etc it blew a timing belt so they pulled the motor out and my friend that owned it decided too mess his bike so i bought it for $800 pretty good deal i think.