The Top DSM Community on the Web

For 1990-1999 Mitsubishi Eclipse, Eagle Talon, Plymouth Laser, and Galant VR-4 Owners. Log in to remove most ads.

Please Support Morrison Fabrications
Please Support ExtremePSI

Building my first 1G DSM, need some parts.

This site may earn a commission from merchant
affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

jb300zx

10+ Year Contributor
Jan 30, 2011
Amarillo, Texas
Hello everyone. I'm building my first 6 bolt 4G63 for my newly acquired 1992 Eclipse. Alas! I have all my parts lined up and ready to go when I notice a crack by the front balance shaft journal in my block. Not sure how I missed it, but I did. (By the way, I have been building small and big block domestics for twenty years, so this oversight really bites) It's a shame because that's all that is wrong with the block. Consequently, I am looking for a bare block if anyone has one to spare. Also searching for a throttle body/IAC servo as mine has seen better days. I will need some other "toy" parts as well, but I wanna get this thing built first. Thanks everyone.

I appreciate the suggestions. I've looked around a bit, and I will continue to browse through these areas. Just thought I'd see what was out there privately. I'm a mechanic and machinist, so I prefer to do all my own work. I really do not want a .020 over bore, but most of the ones I've seen are bored. Thanks again, and I'm still looking through these areas. I'll find something that'll work.

I appreciate the suggestions. I've looked around a bit, and I will continue to browse through these areas. Just thought I'd see what was out there privately. I'm a mechanic and machinist, so I prefer to do all my own work. I really do not want a .020 over bore, but most of the ones I've seen are bored. Thanks again, and I'm still looking through these areas. I'll find something that'll work.