The Top DSM Community on the Web

For 1990-1999 Mitsubishi Eclipse, Eagle Talon, Plymouth Laser, and Galant VR-4 Owners. Log in to remove most ads.

Please Support Kiggly Racing
Please Support ExtremePSI

98 eagle talon run problem?

This site may earn a commission from merchant
affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Hydecotsi

Probationary Member
Apr 17, 2012
Washington, North_Carolina
Okay, so i bought a 98 eagle talon tsi awd turbo. The person i bought it from had took the head and accessory stuff off to replace the head gasket. well today i finally got everything back together. Well the problem is that when u start the car it might run for 15 seconds runs really smooth and then it cuts off, it acts like its losing fuel pressure or the timing just quits firing. everything on the car has been but back on and I'm pretty smart with car i used to be a mechanic but this has got me stumped. Also the fuel pump runs the whole time the car cranking/ running so i don't think its a fuel problem. the car has a maf-t on it and has a upgraded evo 16g turbo. dejon ic piping, evo 3 injectors, 1g bov, wires mot coil over pistons, and also at the end of the valve cover (battery end) their is a plate with a sensor on it i think its the cam position sensor, their is a metal basket that goes in their and thats it seems like their should be something else. If anyone can shoot me some info on this problem it would be greatly appreciated thanks a lot,
Joseph :confused: