The Top DSM Community on the Web

For 1990-1999 Mitsubishi Eclipse, Eagle Talon, Plymouth Laser, and Galant VR-4 Owners. Log in to remove most ads.

Please Support JNZ Tuning
Please Support Rix Racing

95 eclipse street/track build

This site may earn a commission from merchant
affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Cdc1221

10+ Year Contributor
Feb 16, 2012
Jackson, Georgia
About the car: I originally bought the car in February of 2012, after totaling my 98 rs. It had 90k original miles, and a fresh rebuilt engine. I kept it stock for the first few months, then turned up the boost and started a long learning experience starting with a turbo upgrade, and ending with a hole in the block before christmas.
About me: I am a machinist at a local shop. We speciallize in industrial breakdowns and have all manner of equipment from lathes to cnc machining centers. I must say it's a great place to work, especially when you need to fab a part :D.
Build plans:
Power plant: 6 bolt n/t block. I still have a lot of shopping and thinking to do as for internals. I plan on running an 8 blade hx35 in the bolt on housing, for quick spool, and decent streetable power and torque
Transmission: Will be using my stocker for now, or i may possibly build it. Will most definitely be upgrading the clutch. Considering an awd swap, but we will see.
Interior/exterior: Everything will be pulled from the engine bay and cleaned and/or painted. The body will be painted, after replacing the drivers side front fender after a run-in with a deer. Will be finding a set of new wheels.
Suspension: Already has stiff lowering springs, unsure of the brand, but it felt good so those will stay. I will be replacing the bushings with prothane.
Tuning: Ecmlink, of course! Will be using an innovate wideband.