The Top DSM Community on the Web

For 1990-1999 Mitsubishi Eclipse, Eagle Talon, Plymouth Laser, and Galant VR-4 Owners. Log in to remove most ads.

Please Support STM Tuned
Please Support ExtremePSI

78 280Z 6bolt swap

This site may earn a commission from merchant
affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

There are a few of these swaps going on right now but its will definitely be different then most.

I started playing with some 1 1/2 pipe making a collector and decided that it is just to big of pipe. I am going to take these back and get some 1 1/4 bends, pretty bummed really wanted to get some work done. I did up the DD boost 2psi to a whooping 12pounds today :hellyeah:.

Hey got a little update for you guys, its not much but I am pretty proud of the product so far. I started trying to make a merge collector a few days ago (have a super old wobbly chop saw), this is what i have came up with so far. The angles are not lining up real well but i think it will work.

some pics....Be nice guys haha.
WP_000739.jpg
WP_000740.jpg
WP_000742.jpg
WP_000743.jpg

Haha nice looking project, Iam actually doing something similar as well rwd wise, I have't made a manifold before but hope to do so for my project as well. The manifold needs a bit more work but Iam sure it will look 10 times better once complete. Good Job so far and keep it up !

Thank you im glade you like it. I hope it turns out 10 times better :) I might end up buying a new chop saw and make a new one. I had made some nice ones but I only turned the pipe 60* after first cut so it made a 3-1 instead of a 4-1 collector. Practice makes perfect ;).