The Top DSM Community on the Web

For 1990-1999 Mitsubishi Eclipse, Eagle Talon, Plymouth Laser, and Galant VR-4 Owners. Log in to remove most ads.

Please Support Fuel Injector Clinic
Please Support Rix Racing

2G 4g63t swapped

This site may earn a commission from merchant
affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

4g63tswappedgst

Probationary Member
Oct 15, 2014
joliet, Illinois
I have a 4g63t swapped gst and was wondering what turbo I can use safely for a little more power or if I can get a tune

That would make sense that it came with it I'm new to dsm I was told this by a16yr old who owned it but couldn't drive LOL

Lol oh boy!! ;) I would do maintance before anything bro. But a 14b is a great cheap upgrade over the stock t25. If you throw in some 550-850 fic's injetors and maybe walbro a 190 or 255 (would need a afpr to run correctly). And a safc2 or even better ecmlink, you will have a potent beast and handle 17-20psi no prob! Oh and throw in a set of arp head studs for insurance! Maybe he meant he did a 6bolt swap!?

Im thinking he just meant they put a new motor in then ??? And all that sounds expensive kinda limited on cash (wife and kids)LOL

What turbo does it have in it now? It looks it has an FMIC , the previous owner may have already changed the turbo? You should find out what turbo it has now and what other mods it has already before you start changing things. Post some pics of the engine.

Last edited:
Na you can find most of those parts on here cheap. But like mentioned above definitely get the low down on what's under the hood exactly. Just start small and work your way up. Here's a few guides to look thru and get some ideas. Post a good pic of the front of the compressor cover and we can tell you what turbo is in there. http://www.dsmtuners.com/threads/2g-dsm-upgrade-paths.486217/#post-153470259