The Top DSM Community on the Web

For 1990-1999 Mitsubishi Eclipse, Eagle Talon, Plymouth Laser, and Galant VR-4 Owners. Log in to remove most ads.

Please Support RTM Racing
Please Support ExtremePSI

420a cluch What kind? Where can i find it?

This site may earn a commission from merchant
affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

DSMtuner

20+ Year Contributor
Dec 7, 2002
Severna Park, MarylandUS
I wanted an ACT stage 2 streetable cluch, Come to find out they stoped makeing them due to lack of demand. I am pissed since i ran a ACT in my last car and it was the BEST. SO now what? What cluch are you runnin and how do you like it?
I dont want this to turn into a situation wear everyone says their cluch is the best since that is what they run.

I have a Clutch Masters stage 4 and think that its pretty good. If my car wasn't turboed and built I would probably still get the CM clutch but at a lower stage. IMO I think that they are the best co. out there for our cars. There may be other great companies also.

Act does not make a clutch for our 420a's, and to my knowledge never has. I would go clutch masters. I have heard many bad things about centerforce. Check this site out http://www.gottude.com/auto/ 6 month warrenty on all clutches, and I know they have one to suit your needs. This guy is a regular at 2gnt.com, and a really cool guy.

speakin of clutches i just went through 4 of them..... a stock, sach, centerforce dual friction, now im in the process of puttin the spec stage 2 clutch...

stock ~ blew my tranny so had to change the clutch too

sach ~ its good if u have just intake and exhaust and doin looks

centerforce ~ dont go near it... shittiest clutch i ever had a couple times while racing ... at first grabbed good then started to grab high after couple months..

spec stage 2 .... www.howellautomotive.com $30 next day shipping