The Top DSM Community on the Web

For 1990-1999 Mitsubishi Eclipse, Eagle Talon, Plymouth Laser, and Galant VR-4 Owners. Log in to remove most ads.

Please Support ExtremePSI
Please Support ExtremePSI

The Official "What's this DSM worth?" Thread

This site may earn a commission from merchant
affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

I see cool thank you! I got shafted on the last car I bought so Im tryin to be careful this time. Appreciate the advice.

I am new to the import scene and I am lookin at a 1995 Eagle Talon TSI car for $1,800 Says the car dont run because it needs timed. Says it has aftermarket cams new head etc and car wont run and he dont wanna fool with timing it says it has a new timing belt... Any advice?? You think the timing belt was improperly done??

I say move on and look for one that's running unless he sells it to you for really cheap. Look for a 6-bolt if you're looking at DSMs.

Okay, I have found a 95 Talon tsi for $1200. He told me that the engine was dead, and so far from what he described to me it sounds like he bent some valves. It has an aftermarket Bov, 18in wheels, and some other mods( possibly carbon fiber hood)
Is the car worth it?
My plan was to swap the A/T out of my spyder for the M/T in the talon, replace the drums with the Discs, and possibly take all of the turbo parts out (even though the head is probably gone )
I don't plan on getting the car running again, I figure I will just take the parts out of it and use it as a donor car.