The Top DSM Community on the Web

For 1990-1999 Mitsubishi Eclipse, Eagle Talon, Plymouth Laser, and Galant VR-4 Owners. Log in to remove most ads.

Please Support JNZ Tuning
Please Support ExtremePSI

ECMlink Wideband and link not matching

This site may earn a commission from merchant
affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

jmonterful

Proven Member
Aug 25, 2015
grand island, Nebraska
Okay i did everything i needed to do before tuning i checked leaks, timing etc. I started to tune my car im really new at this and the problem i have is my aem uego wideband numbers are not matching with my link its ecmlink v3 btw. Seems like the wideband is right and link is not because the car felt okay at 14-15 while my computer was saying i was running 10's the car is running lean at iddle rn and all the way rich at wot any ideas? I installed my wideband when i didnt have ecmlink placing it instead of the stock 02 sensor following this post... http://www.dsmtuners.com/threads/ho...-2g-turbo-in-place-of-stock-o2-sensor.432222/ now i got my 3 inch full exhaust and im planning on putting the stock one on its place and he wideband on the downpipe. Any ideas what my problem could be? As always thanks for looking guys idk where my car would be without this forum! Lol

Ohh sorry. im just really new to this tuning stuff idk the terms correctly but yeah as he said the value logged in the link is different from what my wideband gauge says. Ik it could be a little off but the problems is they're like opposite. While my wideband gauge says im running okay, the log in the computers says im running rich. so me and a friend tried tuning it while using the wideband gauge refering to the a/f ratio because the link wasnt giving it right. He said he had never seen that. He said the link should give the same numbers as my wideband. Hope that clears it.