The Top DSM Community on the Web

For 1990-1999 Mitsubishi Eclipse, Eagle Talon, Plymouth Laser, and Galant VR-4 Owners. Log in to remove most ads.

Please Support STM Tuned
Please Support STM Tuned

STI to TSI: My first DSM 91_Talon_Budget_Warrior

This site may earn a commission from merchant
affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Mike_Lane

Probationary Member
May 8, 2013
Manito, Illinois
First off I would like to introduce myself, Names Mike Lane (if you didn’t notice from my user ID) and I am kind of new to the DSM game. Since having my license I have mostly been into the v8 rear wheel drive scene owning a few very clean mustangs and some other misc. 4 cylinder daily drivers. Over the past two years I have been introduced to the DSM scene from a buddy (fellow co-worker) and have grown to like the platform. Although the DSM scene around the area is pretty large I found myself getting involved with and purchasing a Subaru WRX last summer once I sold my last mustang. The WRX is a nice clean car and served me well for a car that I can toy with and take to local shows which, by the way landed me a trophy at the Bradley University Car show this spring. For a while after purchasing the WRX I caught a lot of grief from Travis (tkstoygsx) for not just buying a DSM and this has lasted to this day. The main reason being because shortly after purchasing the WRX I had to do a motor swap due to some Rod knock after a night of racing at Cordova Dragway Park during a Midnight Mayhem event. About two weeks ago I finally broke down and got my first DSM, a 1991 Eagle Talon TSI AWD.