The Top DSM Community on the Web

For 1990-1999 Mitsubishi Eclipse, Eagle Talon, Plymouth Laser, and Galant VR-4 Owners. Log in to remove most ads.

Please Support ExtremePSI
Please Support STM Tuned

Project Red Bull (first build help)

This site may earn a commission from merchant
affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

manny402

10+ Year Contributor
Apr 3, 2010
Omaha, Nebraska
I've spent all of last year ordering and collecting parts for my 97 gsx (parts list below). I've owned the car for about 8 years now, long story short, my transmission gave out so I put the car in storage and decided to built it from the ground up. The car is now evo 9 red, with all black 99 gsx interior. Before I post pics up I would like to know torque specs on head studs (L19 arp's), transmission to block, clutch, flywheel, turbo, and so on and so on.... This is my first build and want to do everything myself so any advice will help. My goal is 650hp on e85 I would like to keep the car street driven with full interior. Here is what I have so far...

Head:
Polished valve cover
Kiggly springs and retainers
Super tech 1mm over valves
Bronze valve guides
Fully ported and polished
Kelford 272's
Fidanza cam gears

Block:
Arp L19 head studs
Je pistons cp 9:0.1 (stock bore)
Manley turbo turbo rods
Arp main and rod bolts
Balance shaft delete
Cosmetic Mls head gasket
Note: Block is a burschur stage 3 block and I would like to add a kiggly girdle and my question is, if I purchase a girdle will it bolt rite up? Or are there certain modifications I have to do?

Drivetrain:
Shep stage 4 transmission (welded center differential)
Act 2900 6 puck sprung disc
Act flywheel
Note: I have all brand new oem bolts for the clutch and flywheel will I be ok to use them or are arp's required?

Air and fuel:
Fp hta gt3582
Red jack racing t3 manifold
Fp intake and cone
38mm tial waste gate