The Top DSM Community on the Web

For 1990-1999 Mitsubishi Eclipse, Eagle Talon, Plymouth Laser, and Galant VR-4 Owners. Log in to remove most ads.

Please Support STM Tuned
Please Support ExtremePSI

Phoenix - Local ECMLink Tuning

This site may earn a commission from merchant
affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

gofer

Feb 18, 2006
South Gilbert, Arizona
Anyone in the Phoenix Area looking to get their DSM (1g/2g/GVR-4) or anything else that has a DSM ECU running ECMLink tuned?

I've been tuning my own 2g DSM since 2008 and have helped few others along the way. I can tune any version of ECMLink (v2.5, v3lite, v3) using a stock MAF, GM MAF, or Speed Density running 91oct, E85, or race gas. Mild or wild, I can tune it.

If your car is in poor condition, i.e., bad compression, overheating, boost leaks, exhaust leaks, etc. will make the car harder to tune and should be fixed beforehand or else you'll be wasting your's and my time. After we're finished tuning your DSM will idle and drive smoother, you should see improved gas mileage (if you can keep your foot off the pedal), but more importantly, you'll have an improved (usable) power band. With the idle/cruise/WOT tune you'll get the log files from every pull we made, a back-up copy of the tune in case you lose it, and a virtual dyno showing peak WHP/TQ estimates using the LinkTools program.

Any questions about pricing or for further details about tuning, as well as remote tuning if the drive to Gilbert is too far, feel free to shoot me a PM or email at [email protected].

*** I can also wire in and setup MAP, IAT, and WB sensors as well as NLTS. ***

A few maps of a locals 1g I recently tuned.

SD / E85 / MHI Evo III 16g / 1000cc injectors / FP2 cams / stock 6-bolt.

362awhp / 357tq estimate in LinkTools virtual dyno, airflow readings are right at 42lbs/min and boost at 27psi.