The Top DSM Community on the Web

For 1990-1999 Mitsubishi Eclipse, Eagle Talon, Plymouth Laser, and Galant VR-4 Owners. Log in to remove most ads.

Please Support JNZ Tuning
Please Support Fuel Injector Clinic

Idle issues

This site may earn a commission from merchant
affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

2g gst 95

Probationary Member
Jul 3, 2017
Casper, Wyoming
okay guys so I'm new to the dsm world. I just got done changing out my transmission and clutch in my 95 gst. It ran great for a couple days then I drove it to work and when I was leaving I started it and was idling just fine then as soon as I put it in gear it wants to die and goes to 400 Rpms and sometimes lower. I've checked for boost leaks and tightened everything down. It looks like there might be a leak in the vacuum line for the boost controller but I'm not sure if this would cause this problem. Like I said I'm new to the dsm world please be easy on me and I'm new to the page and need as much helpful feedback as possible! Tia!

Have you followed the initial maintenance items listed in the forum? It maybe a fuel filter problem or maybe just an old gas problem. Would try some of that or maybe octane boost? If you're still thinking vac lines maybe check yours vs. the schematics that I'm sure are listed somewhere on this site. Let us know!

Have you followed the initial maintenance items listed in the forum? It maybe a fuel filter problem or maybe just an old gas problem. Would try some of that or maybe octane boost? If you're still thinking vac lines maybe check yours vs. the schematics that I'm sure are listed somewhere on this site. Let us know!