The Top DSM Community on the Web

For 1990-1999 Mitsubishi Eclipse, Eagle Talon, Plymouth Laser, and Galant VR-4 Owners. Log in to remove most ads.

Please Support ExtremePSI
Please Support STM Tuned

2G "Honestly I have no clue what I even have" a cry for help

This site may earn a commission from merchant
affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

B00stAddictedGsx

Proven Member
Oct 10, 2016
bethlehem, Pennsylvania
Hello everyone! I come to you from my living room window looking out at my new (to me) 97 2g with a rocket bunny kit on it. I'm new to these cars and worse I pretty much know nothing about it. If you're wondering why I bought it. The answer would be that it was purchased at a steal and the seller was a nice guy as well as really helpful.

So before I start let me state that I have spent the last 3 weeks lurking around this website reading all the "newbie stuff" so I won't be asking what's the first mod I should do without first doing proper maintenance.

ok now that that's out of the way here's what I know has been done already. The eclipse is a 97 with 111k on it the timing, and clutch (possibly stage 2?) was done not too long ago. It has a 16g turbo, GReddy intercooler as well as BOV. The manual boost controller is currently set at 20 lbs and the turbo back exhaust sounds great. The suspension has KYB AGX's and its sitting on 20" bbs rims that are INSANELY wide. (I scrape the front bumper fkn everywhere) It has an apex control (that I have not a clue how to mess with) and boost, oil pressure, and exhaust temp gauges that do not work. Slotted rotors and possibly ceramics.

Now on to the issues I'm having:
The car pulls to the left a bit hard (we suspect warped rotors, in need of an alignment, a frozen caliper or tires rubbing)

(the tires are stretched I guess for clearance reasons?)