The Top DSM Community on the Web

For 1990-1999 Mitsubishi Eclipse, Eagle Talon, Plymouth Laser, and Galant VR-4 Owners. Log in to remove most ads.

Please Support JNZ Tuning
Please Support Morrison Fabrication

This site may earn a commission from merchant
affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Meech Meimaris

Proven Member
Jul 15, 2014
Hackensack, New_Jersey
I'm a novice when it come to fuel modifications, so here's my statement/question:

I want minimize the amount of fuel starvation when road racing a car with a stock tank. The question is, (Using the link below); does anyone know which of the following Hydramat sizes would best fit the bottom of the stock tank between the main center baffles???

https://www.holley.com/products/fuel_systems/hydramat/

NOTE: The one listed for Road Course and Circle track is 14"x30" but will not fit to the best of my knowledge in a stock tank as the mat must lay flat, this one is for Fuel Cell Applications.
Any help would be appreciated

For general interest, the previous owner replaced the stock fuel pump with one from a Toyota Supra, I have not yet verified this with a visual inspection, however I will when I install the Holley Hydramat.

Thanks,

Meech

Last edited:
Looks like a great product. Couldnt you just measure the underside of the tank? How would you plumb this to the fuel pump?

Well you could, but you would be way off there are baffles creating a forward compartment and baffles aft (rearward) creating only a 5 inch by 18 inch center section that is flat in the middle portion of the stock tank.