The Top DSM Community on the Web

For 1990-1999 Mitsubishi Eclipse, Eagle Talon, Plymouth Laser, and Galant VR-4 Owners. Log in to remove most ads.

Please Support Kiggly Racing
Please Support STM Tuned

Electrical Help

This site may earn a commission from merchant
affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Eon

Probationary Member
Sep 2, 2014
Marion, North_Carolina
Hey guys, since I'm a "probationary" member it wouldn't let me post this anywhere else. I've got a 96 Eclipse Spyder GS. I recently had the timing jump got that fixed then next thing I know hardly any of my electrical components work. My speedo doesn't work. My radio doesn't work, my rear window defogger doesn't work, my door locks won't work and I'm a firefighter i wired my red light straight to a fuse and it also doesn't work. I've checked all of the fuses and all of them are good. Any idea on what I need to check next? Battery is good and so is my alternator.

I also forgot to add that my headlights come on almost every time I start the car even with the switch being turned off. The only way I can get them to turn off once I turn the car off is to pull the fuse.

Also, I just put a new radio in it today. If I cut it up past 20 roughly it turns off and on when the bass hits.