The Top DSM Community on the Web

For 1990-1999 Mitsubishi Eclipse, Eagle Talon, Plymouth Laser, and Galant VR-4 Owners. Log in to remove most ads.

Please Support ExtremePSI
Please Support ExtremePSI

dsm newbie here! need help with buying an 2nd gen eclipse gsx

This site may earn a commission from merchant
affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Agll30

Proven Member
Aug 25, 2014
Beaverton, Oregon
Hi guys! I used have 2000 mitsubishi eclipse gt but a couple months ago i crashed my 3g eclipse and it was totaled :( now that i have money again i want to buy a 2nd gen eclipse gsx! How much does one of this go for? I can't seem to find any under 6k in oregon :(! If anyone knows someone or is selling one in washington/oregon let me know i'm willing to travel haha!! I've been doing some research and it seems that the engine the 2nd gen eclipses have (4g63t) often get crankwalk? Does crankwalk happen when it has low miles or high miles? What should i look for such as corriosion, rust, mechanical problems etc..

Best advice I can give you is go to town on that Search bar...any question you can think of when in the market for a dsm has been covered a hundred times on here.

Look for a clean, unmolested car(very hard to find LOL) and drive it of coarse. It will take time and don't just settle on the first cheap car that pops up. Goodluck with the search.

They are all different and most are not unmolested but I have come across several very clean ones with around 55000 or 60000 miles go for at least 5500$