1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Trouble Logging In or Staying Logged In?

CLEAR YOUR BROWSER COOKIES! More info about this can be found here. If you still have trouble after clearing your browser's cookies and cache, reply to that thread and tell us what browser you're using and what device you're using.

General Any have experience with Link ECU?

Posted by Turshin, Nov 9, 2018

Please Support Ace Race Parts
  1. Turshin

Turshin Probationary Member

Joined Oct 27, 2018
    Romulus, Michigan
    Hi everyone im new to the dsm community. I just purchased a 91 GST thats currently getting the head rebuilt. Traded my running 98 Neon RT for the GST with low compression on one of the cylinders, with an 18 year old kid that could barely afford to maintain the car so he was all too happy for me to take it off his hands. I pick the car up and took it straight to the tuner/mechanic for a complete rundown of any issues the car may have. I wanted to also get some tuning done while the car was there. And thats when i found out that earlier that day ECM Link stopped selling their kits. My tuner/mechanic suggested Link plug and play ECU. So i did my search and i came up with nothing in reguards to ppl using them in DSM's other than they sponsored the shootout this year. What i want to know is have any of you used Link ECU? If so in what platform. They look to have been around a while but seen new to the DSM platform. Also what other tuning solutions would you guys suggest other than MS? Thanks in advance.

My DSM:

Featured Products from our Supporting Vendors

2. Vegas smith

Vegas smith Proven Member

Joined Dec 2, 2002
    Houston, Texas
    My DSM:
    1993 Eagle Talon TSi AWD

Street Build

GT30   manual
    1992 Eagle Talon TSi AWD (sold)

16g   manual
  3. OH91awd

OH91awd Proven Member

Joined Sep 22, 2011
    chillicothe, Ohio