The Top DSM Community on the Web

For 1990-1999 Mitsubishi Eclipse, Eagle Talon, Plymouth Laser, and Galant VR-4 Owners. Log in to remove most ads.

Please Support JNZ Tuning
Please Support ExtremePSI

98 GSX 350hp DD

This site may earn a commission from merchant
affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Ruie

10+ Year Contributor
Nov 30, 2011
Ames, Iowa
Well thanks for checking this out. I definitely have my dream car in my hands. Let's hope it doesn't poop out on me :p I got the car semi modded, but not trashed. It was well taken care of, and I only traded a base rsx for it! My plans for this car are to DD it, through Iowa rough winters i know :(. I share another car so I don't drive the eclipse whenever possible. Thus being said, i'm setting my goal for 350 hp. I've learned so much, and I intend to keep learning. I am a college student, and am almost done with my 2nd year. Yes, ALL of my loans will be upgrading this beast!

This is 2 days after I bought it
Eclipseside.jpg

Current Mod List:
Evo 3 16g turbo
A'PEXi GT spec turbo back exhaust
Injen Intake
A'PEXi Power Intake Filter
Greddy Type S BOV
A'PEXi AVC-R boost controller
B&M Short Shifter
OBX Front Strut Bar
Huge FMIC
Evo 8 Injectors
Wally 255 + rewire
18" SSR D5R Wheels with 225/40 BFGoodrich KDW
Illumina 5-position adjustable struts
Eibach Pro-Kit springs

Pretty unmolested in my opinion. Now's when I come in! I've already done most maintenance, but problems keep coming up, and I keep having to fix the mistakes of the previous owner.
This is my upgrade path:
RM sway bars
I am in the group buy for dennis grant style konis!
Aeromotive afpr
dsmlink v3 ( I HATE this avc-r boost controller)

LMK what you think! Ill post some more pictures, but theres a horrible front bumper on it. The prev. owner put it on and I hate it. I'm going back to OEM within a month.

Last edited: