The Top DSM Community on the Web

For 1990-1999 Mitsubishi Eclipse, Eagle Talon, Plymouth Laser, and Galant VR-4 Owners. Log in to remove most ads.

Please Support JNZ Tuning
Please Support STM Tuned

wideband selection

This site may earn a commission from merchant
affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

bowens1414

Proven Member
Oct 30, 2012
Bradenton, Florida
Well Gentlemen, the time has come. i was pegged by a cop for bad inspection because of no o2 sensor. i plan on tuning come spring. It is said i need wideband no questions asked to tune. in my sights im liking the lc-1 setup due to the engine monitering system that plugs into a laptop. basically im asking your opinions so fire away. thanks

I have been running the lc-1 for 3 years now and it has been great. You can go with AEM, Zietronix as well. They are all good wide bands that many members use. It's one of them things where you pick a brand they all perform well.

I have an Innovate MTX-L, replaced my AEM.
Both were good WBO2s but the Innovate logs with ECMLink easier (no messing around like the AEM).

I have used the LC-1 and AEM(current). Both no problems at all. I would get the LC-1 if I was going to buy again just cause its more DSMlink user friendly but the AEM does work just fine once you make proper adjustments.