The Top DSM Community on the Web

For 1990-1999 Mitsubishi Eclipse, Eagle Talon, Plymouth Laser, and Galant VR-4 Owners. Log in to remove most ads.

Please Support Kiggly Racing
Please Support ExtremePSI

First car 95 eclipse gsx. How to start my build

This site may earn a commission from merchant
affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

EazyLoc

Proven Member
Feb 19, 2014
Brooklyn, New_York
I'm new to the car world let alone the dsm world. My grandfather pre ordered this car when it first came out. He didn't drive it much. When I was a kid I always wanted it. Now I'm 22 years old and he sold me the car. A 1995 Mitsubishi Eclipse Gsx. Only has 66 thousand miles on it. I put new brakes on did a oil change, changed cooolant & replaced tires. I have been doing some research and now have many questions. I want to build my car to be fast but everyday diveable. First question I have is where do I start?

do all the maintenance first . timing belt , balance shaft belt , gas filter, plugs , wires , pcv . after you do that then check the upgrade path and see whats good for you .

^^^
All maintenance is a must. Now that doesn't seem hard the car seems to be "grandfathered" :D

But no really timing belt is a must every 60k if not little earlier. I do hope your granddaddy took care of it which I'm sure he did.

After maintenance I would get link, and start logging. You can tune a stock DSM and get some power from it. Exhaust is a good thing, you will feel the improvement with that. Their is a good build path on the front page of the site you should check it out.

Congrats on the car though man seems like a nice buy. Can we get some pics when you get a chance.

Timing belt is coming. Can I put top of the line spark plugs etc on it now. Btw my dad owns a auto shop, so yea car is well taken care of.

What link should i get?