The Top DSM Community on the Web

For 1990-1999 Mitsubishi Eclipse, Eagle Talon, Plymouth Laser, and Galant VR-4 Owners. Log in to remove most ads.

Please Support Morrison Fabrications
Please Support ExtremePSI

SAFC Settings help

This site may earn a commission from merchant
affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

camas90gsx

10+ Year Contributor
Jul 16, 2011
seaside, Oregon
Hey, I have a 90 gsx turbo with walboro 255, heavily ported evo3 manifold and o2 housing, turbo back exhaust (w no cat), 2g maf, punishment fmic and currently 450cc injectors. Heres my question though, I want to hook up my SAFC, but I bought it used and got no instruction book with it. I have 650 FIC injectors to put into it, but what are the ideal safc settings to do that? I have never used an safc before, so any help would be great. Thanks

Also, I have heard people say that it can wreck your car if you run an o2 wire, so is it mandatory to do that as well? Thanks

It can wreck it if you don't have a wideband O2, because you need to monitor the changes to make sure everything works out. All the cars are different so you'll need to tune it via a wideband. To give you an idea though.

RRE's Super AFC Setting and Adjustment Tips

but at any rate you'll need a logger of some sort to tune with

[(S / N) - 1] * 100 = C

Where,

N = New Injector Size
S = Stock Injector Size
C = SAFC Correction Factor

So, in your case the calculation would be:

[(450 / 650) - 1] * 100 = -30.769%

Set your low side to -28% across the board.

Last edited by a moderator: