The Top DSM Community on the Web

For 1990-1999 Mitsubishi Eclipse, Eagle Talon, Plymouth Laser, and Galant VR-4 Owners. Log in to remove most ads.

Please Support ExtremePSI
Please Support STM Tuned

Not boosting?

This site may earn a commission from merchant
affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

DSMe36

10+ Year Contributor
Dec 19, 2008
San Jacinto, California
Hi, im in a process of buying a gs-t but i have a few questions..

i test drove it and didnt feel like it pulled nor i even heard the turbo.
Wondering if it can be fixed. Maybe boost leak? idk im new to 4g63 engines, turbo engines for that matter.

but here are some pics, i saw that some of the lines arent connected right im guessing... and could this be aslo why the check engine light is on.
car has 95xxx miles, evo lll gt turbo?, manual boost controller, pretty much stock . Car ran fine, no funny noises of any sort, jus didnt boost.

I just wanna know if thats why it didnt boost. thanks..

You must be logged in to view this image or video.

check for boost leaks and see if the turbo has any shaft play

Well i havent bought the car yet. So i cant do any of those.

If u look at the pictures closely, there are vacuum lines i think, that are connected to anything. and look at the turbo, isnt there a hose supposed to go there?

The hose on the valve cover is supposed to hook up to your intake. As for the one on the turbo I think the hose that is supposed to go there is a coolant hose.